NAFT General Membership Meeting 4:25 April 10, 2024 Attendance: 66

1) Call to order (4:30)

- a) Review of the agenda and rules for voting on the budget, nominations, and amendments.
- b) Agenda for the meeting
 - i) MSVA

2) Informational Items

- a) NAFT President Report: President John Harrell delivered an overview of the challenges and successes of the year highlighting the efforts to reach our members and community more effectively.
- b) Paraprofessional Chapter President Report: President Terry Spaley discussed the challenges and successes of the paraprofessional chapter this year and called for greater membership engagement in the future.
- c) AFTPA Report: Walt Michalski, AFTPA Staff Representative, delivered a report.

3) Action Items

- a) Treasurer's report
 - The NAFT continues to be fiscally sound. It was motioned, seconded, voted and approved to have dues for the 2024-2025 year as follows:

Category	Salary Scale	Deduction Per Pay
1	\$49,155 and up	\$35.20
2	\$30,000 - \$49,154	\$18.48
3	\$15,000 - \$29,999	\$16.98
4	>1040 hr. Employees - \$14,999	\$14.48
5	1040 hr. Employees	\$7.72

ii) The budget that was approved has a \$5 (Cat 1), \$2.60 (Cat 2, 3, & 4), and \$1.40 (Cat 5) annual dues increase for 2024-2025 members. AFT and AFTPA may increase the per caps during the summer convention.

NAFT General Membership Meeting April 10, 2024

- b) AFT Convention delegate nominations:
 - No nominees beyond the constitutionally required presidents (Terry Spaley, John Harrell) for delegates to the AFT Convention were considered.
 - ii) Only the names of people who were nominated are eligible to be delegates at the convention.
- c) NAFT Officer Nominations
 - i) Local 2097
 - (1) President: John Harrell
 - (2) Secretary: Bruce Allen
 - ii) Paraprofessional Chapter
 - (1) President: Terry Spaley
 - (2) VP: Brittany Glass
 - (3) Treasurer: Kristin Petronsky
 - (4) Secretary: Kathryn Karl
 - iii) Professional Chapter
 - (1) Executive VP: Jenn Luce
 - (2) Special Education VP: Matt Hreha
 - (3) Elementary VP: Stephanie Conrad
 - (4) Middle Level VP: William Mascari, Heath Gamache
 - (5) Upper Secondary: Joe Truesdell
 - (6) Treasurer: Jen Smoller
 - iv) MSVA (The names of the approved nominees will appear on the ballots.)
- d) Raffle Award Winners
 - i) NAFT Social Butterfly: Putri Kusuma
 - ii) NAFT Paraprofessional Organizer: Claire Groll
 - iii) NAFT Professional Organizer: Kristy Loeffert
- 4) Adjournment (5:34 p.m.)
 - a) MSVA.